Training in Montana Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 21 Nov 2018 03:42:34 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Nov 20, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-20-2018.html <p>6 miles from home with a stiff breeze which made it much colder than it should have been. New mittens were nice but backs of&nbsp;hands &nbsp;cold &#129398; from the wind. Hopefully ready for a Turkey Day PR.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 20 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 19, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-19-2018.html <p>6 nice and easy miles from home at 9 am. Nice weather (for MT), and a good return after a 2 day break.</p> Mon, 19 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 17, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-17-2018.html <p>Busy day from 7 am-11:30 pm so no run.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 17 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 16, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2018.html <p>4 morning miles with the headlamp. I&#39;m not looking forward to a long winter of headlamp running, but it beats the treadmill.&nbsp;</p> <p>Last miles in the 7s.</p> Fri, 16 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 15, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-15-2018.html <p>6 morning miles. A bit windy, but love the new mittens - bought Gordini Stash Lite running mittens and they will be heavenly. It was warm this morning, 44F, so sweaty hands, but they will be great for 30s and below.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 15 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 14, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-14-2018.html <p>6 morning miles from home. Good run, did 5K pace for 1/2 mile X 3. Tough to maintain a below 6:20 pace, I&#39;m worried for a sub 20:00 Turkey Run, but I&#39;ll give it my best shot.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 14 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 13, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-13-2018.html <p>4 windy miles from home. Did 2 half miles fast. Not sure I&rsquo;m up to speed.</p> Tue, 13 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 10, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-10-2018.html <p>8 morning miles from home. 34F, not bad until winds picked up last 2 miles. Cold but not horrible those miles.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 10 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 09, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-09-2018.html <p>4 TM miles at the Y. Planned to do 6, but legs were tired. Likely ran too fast or could&#39;ve gone farther. Weights and pushups and planks after.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 09 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 08, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-08-2018.html <p>4 TM mid morning&nbsp;miles at the Y, progressive run, last .15 at 5:42 pace. I&nbsp;</p> Thu, 08 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 07, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-07-2018.html <p>6 cold miles in my winter gear, 24F with not much wind. After a couple miles my winter jacket was too warm so unzipped it most of the way the rest of the way. Felt good, but had a couple phone calls during the run so had to walk a few times. Need to run earlier! :)</p> <p>AP: 9:03, but last mile was 7:06.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 07 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 05, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-05-2018.html <p>4 morning miles in South Jordan before driving home. 34F. Warmed up first two, steady uphill, ran faster on the return.&nbsp;</p> <p>AP: 8:06</p> Mon, 05 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 03, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-03-2018.html <p>3 quick miles in South Jordan while at my sisters house.</p> Sat, 03 Nov 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Nov 02, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-02-2018.html <p>4 morning miles from home. Good run, 36F but not too windy, very hot at the end, return miles in the 7s.</p> <p>AP: 8:04</p> Fri, 02 Nov 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 31, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-31-2018.html <p>10 early morning miles from home. Tough but I made my 100 October miles.</p> <p>AP: 9:03</p> Wed, 31 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 30, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-30-2018.html <p>8 morning miles from the&nbsp;Y. Trying to get 24 miles between today and tomorrow so I hit 100 for the month. AP: 8:40</p> <p>6 afternoon miles from home. Not easy, but not as hard as I thought it might be. Stiff breeze from the West I had to run into about 1/2 mile twice. Fun. AP: 8:39</p> Tue, 30 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 29, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-29-2018.html <p>6 from home, 48F. Slow on the out, solid on the return.&nbsp;</p> <p>AP: 8:45</p> Mon, 29 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 27, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-27-2018.html <p>Busy day, tired legs, took a break.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 27 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 26, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-26-2018.html <p>4 slow miles right after doing 45 minutes of Boot Camp. One of the perks of being laid off = as long of a lunch break as I want.</p> Fri, 26 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 25, 2018 http://russ.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-25-2018.html <p>4 &ldquo;fast&rdquo; miles from home in the windy afternoon. It was a hard effort.</p> <p>AP: 7:20</p> Thu, 25 Oct 2018 06:00:00